Mâle se nourrissant à Mumbo Island
Petrotilapia mumboensis mâle se nourrissant à Mumbo Island, lac Malawi [Malawi].Photo de Manuel Salazar González. (05-nov.-2008). identifié par Ad Konings

Famille
Cichlidae

Sous-famille
Pseudocrenilabrinae

Genre
Petrotilapia

Statut
valide


Rédacteur

Publié:

Dernière mise à jour le:
24-juin-2011

Petrotilapia mumboensis Lundeba, Stauffer & Konings, 2011


Traducteur: Philippe Burnel (24-juin-2011)

Décrit initialement sous Petrotilapia mumboensis:

ZooBank:D7D54C76-234F-42F8-9BE2-F492142B4F17.

  • Lundeba, Mary & J.R. Stauffer Jr. & A. Konings. 2011. "Five new species of the genus Petrotilapia (Teleostei: Cichlidae), from Lake Malawi, Africa". Ichthyological Explorations of Freshwaters. v. 22(n. 2), pp. 149-168 (crc03458) (résumé)

Conservation: Petrotilapia mumboensis est évalué par l'Union Internationale pour la Conservation de la Nature dans la Liste Rouge des espèces menacées comme étant (LC) Peu menacée (2018). . Puisque Petrotilapia mumboensis vit en étroit contact avec les rochers il est peu probable qu'ils soient pris en grand nombre dans les seines des pêcheurs bien qu'il peut être pris dans les filets maillant s'ils sont tendus près des rochers. Dans un future proche il semble qu'il n'y ait pas de menace particulière pour l'existence de cette espèce.

SVP connexion pour voir la fiche complète. Vous pouvez la voir ainsi que toutes les autres fiches, photos et vidéos, en devenant abonné de Cichlid Room Companion. Abonnez-vous et recevez un livre de la valeur de votre abonnement!Vous pouvez aussi ouvrir la fiche complète de tout le monde par sponsorisez ce cichlidé et aidez Cichlid Room Companion

Male feeding at Mumbo Island
A male of Petrotilapia mumboensis feeding at Mumbo Island, Lake Malawi [Malawi].Photo by Manuel Salazar González. (05-Nov-2008). determiner Ad Konings

Family
Cichlidae

Sub-family
Pseudocrenilabrinae

Genus
Petrotilapia

Status
valid


Curator

Published:

Last updated on:
24-Jun-2011

Petrotilapia mumboensis Lundeba, Stauffer & Konings, 2011


Original description as Petrotilapia mumboensis:

ZooBank:D7D54C76-234F-42F8-9BE2-F492142B4F17.

  • Lundeba, Mary & J.R. Stauffer Jr. & A. Konings. 2011. "Five new species of the genus Petrotilapia (Teleostei: Cichlidae), from Lake Malawi, Africa". Ichthyological Explorations of Freshwaters. v. 22(n. 2), pp. 149-168 (crc03458) (abstract)

Conservation: Petrotilapia mumboensis is evaluated by the international union for the conservation of nature in the iucn red list of threatened species as (LC) least concern (2018). . Since Petrotilapia mumboensis lives in close contact with rocks it is unlikely many are caught in fisherman's seines although it would be trapped in gill nets if they were set close to the rocks. For the foreseeable future there appears to be no particular threat to the existence of this species.

Please login to view the full profile. See this and all other species profiles, pictures and videos by becoming a subscriber of the Cichlid Room Companion. Become a subscriber and get a free book the same value of your membership!you can also open the full profile for everyone to see by sponsor this cichlid species and support the cichlid room companion