Mâle dans la baie de Same
Petrotilapia pyroscelos mâle dans la baie de Same, lac Malawi [Malawi].Photo de Ad Konings. identifié par Ad Konings

Famille
Cichlidae

Sous-famille
Pseudocrenilabrinae

Genre
Petrotilapia

Statut
valide


Rédacteur

Publié:

Dernière mise à jour le:
07-juil.-2011

Petrotilapia pyroscelos Lundeba, Stauffer & Konings, 2011


Traducteur: Florent de Gasperis (02-mars-2012)

Décrit initialement sous Petrotilapia pyroscelos:

ZooBank:E9785AED-D904-4B5C-A0F7-9D0CC13B2D74.

  • Lundeba, Mary & J.R. Stauffer Jr. & A. Konings. 2011. "Five new species of the genus Petrotilapia (Teleostei: Cichlidae), from Lake Malawi, Africa". Ichthyological Explorations of Freshwaters. v. 22(n. 2), pp. 149-168 (crc03458) (résumé)

Conservation: Petrotilapia pyroscelos est évalué par l'Union Internationale pour la Conservation de la Nature dans la Liste Rouge des espèces menacées comme étant (LC) Peu menacée (2018). . La plupart des individus de P. pyroscelos sont trouvés dans l'eau très peu profonde et les pêcheurs placent rarement leurs filets maillant dans de telles eaux peu profondes; d'ailleurs, les filets maillants sont rarement utilisés par les pêcheurs sur l'île Chizumulu en général. Le statut de P. pyroscelos devrait être répertorié comme Préoccupation Mineure.

SVP connexion pour voir la fiche complète. Vous pouvez la voir ainsi que toutes les autres fiches, photos et vidéos, en devenant abonné de Cichlid Room Companion. Abonnez-vous et recevez un livre de la valeur de votre abonnement!Vous pouvez aussi ouvrir la fiche complète de tout le monde par sponsorisez ce cichlidé et aidez Cichlid Room Companion

Male in Same Bay
A male of Petrotilapia pyroscelos in Same Bay, Lake Malawi [Malawi].Photo by Ad Konings. determiner Ad Konings

Family
Cichlidae

Sub-family
Pseudocrenilabrinae

Genus
Petrotilapia

Status
valid


Curator

Published:

Last updated on:
07-Jul-2011

Petrotilapia pyroscelos Lundeba, Stauffer & Konings, 2011


Original description as Petrotilapia pyroscelos:

ZooBank:E9785AED-D904-4B5C-A0F7-9D0CC13B2D74.

  • Lundeba, Mary & J.R. Stauffer Jr. & A. Konings. 2011. "Five new species of the genus Petrotilapia (Teleostei: Cichlidae), from Lake Malawi, Africa". Ichthyological Explorations of Freshwaters. v. 22(n. 2), pp. 149-168 (crc03458) (abstract)

Conservation: Petrotilapia pyroscelos is evaluated by the international union for the conservation of nature in the iucn red list of threatened species as (LC) least concern (2018). . Most individuals of P. pyroscelos are found in very shallow water and fishermen rarely place gill nets in such shallow waters; besides, gill nets are rarely used by the fishermen on Chizumulu Island in general. The status for P. pyroscelos should be listed as Least Concern.

Please login to view the full profile. See this and all other species profiles, pictures and videos by becoming a subscriber of the Cichlid Room Companion. Become a subscriber and get a free book the same value of your membership!you can also open the full profile for everyone to see by sponsor this cichlid species and support the cichlid room companion